Khulna University of Engineering & Technology

খুলনা প্রকৌশল ও প্রযুক্তি বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়

News & Events

  • Innovation and Innovator Cell started at KUET
    May 11, 2016
  • Innovation and Innovator Cell - IIC started at Khulna University of Engineering & Technology (KUET). The 1st members meeting of IIC held at May 11, 2016 at 11:40 AM at the Vice-Chancellor office of KUET. Prof. Dr. Muhammed Alamgir, Chairman of IIC & Vice Chancellor of KUET presided over the meeting. The member of IIC Professor Dr. Quazi Hamidul Bari, Department of Civil Engineering and also Director (Research & Extension), Prof. Dr. K. M. Azharul Hasan, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Prof Dr. Md. Mustafa Saroar Head of the Department of URP, Md. Kalequzzaman, Asst. Professor, Department of Civil Envineering, M. A. Moyeen, Lecturer of IICT, Md. Abul Kalam Azad, Senior Partner, Centre for Policy Research, Bangladesh and the Member Secretary S. M Tariqul Islam, Lecturer, Institute of Disaster Management of KUET were present in the Meeting.

    In the meeting the main discussed on

    The aims, aspirations and overall objectives of IIC, KUET; Establishment of “Business Cooperation Centre” for Enterprise Europe Network (EEN); Establishment of Technology and Innovation Support Centre (TISC) Network of World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) at the IIC, KUET and The overview of the IIC development under Public Private Partnership.

    IIC of KUET is the first institutional backbone in Bangladesh for developing Technology Transfer and Innovation Management of national Science, Technology and Innovation (STI) and Intellectual Property (IP) development and its commercialization, industrialization and internationalization. The IIC for ‘Universities and Industries’ has the mission to develop nation inventions and innovations and its commercialization and industrialization at national and international markets within the framework of cooperation between Centre for Policy Research, Bangladesh (CPR,B) and KUET through utilizing the ‘Collective Mark’ of Centre for Policy Research, Bangladesh.